YACHTING ASSOCIATION OF INDIA RECOMMENDATIONS OF THE SELECTION COMMITTEE NATIONAL SQUAD UPTO 30 JUN 2015

- 1. During the YAI Council meeting held on 13 Oct 2014, the Chairman SPDC had proposed implementation of a four year "Development Plan" aimed at winning many more medals for India at the Asian Games 2018. This plan was approved by the YAI Council. The plan is based on following:-
 - (a) Ensuring continuity of training, coaching and administration.
 - (b) Ensuring continued overseas training and competition support to sailors who had demonstrated talent, commitment and parental/family support in order to succeed.
 - (c) Based on current participants and assessment of potential medal winners, 49er, 49er FX, Laser (Radial), 29er, Optimist (Boys and Girls), have been classified as 'focus' classes.
 - (d) All other classes of boats and windsurfs sailed in the country have been classified as 'Development'.
 - (e) A six monthly review of status of the yachtspersons in "focus" and "development" classes based on technical competence of the competitors and their having achieved a minimum of top 60% finish at a major International regatta will be undertaken.
- 2. Based on the criteria the list of National Squad is as follows:-

YOUTH

OPTIMIST (BOYS)

<u>Name</u>	Date of Birth	Sailing Club	<u>Remarks</u>
Chitresh Tatha	30.10.01	Tamil Nadu Sailing Association	A Squad
Leela Sagar	22.02.02	Yacht Club of Hyderabad	A Squad
Naveen Kumanan	17.07.01	Tamil Nadu Sailing Association	A Squad
Aniketh Rajaram	24.02.01	Tamil Nadu Sailing Association	A Squad
Navyn Prabhakar	10.05.03	Tamil Nadu Sailing Association	B Squad
Neel Anand	18.01.04	Tamil Nadu Sailing Association	B Squad
Vivin Vinil	27.09.02	INWTC, Mumbai	B Squad
Vishal Singh	08.06.00	CESC, Pune	B Squad
Rishab Nayar	08.12.01	Yacht Club of Hyderabad	B Squad
Sainath Balaji	22.07.00	Tamil Nadu Sailing Association	B Squad
Mahesh Balachandar	05.06.01	Tamil Nadu Sailing Association	B Squad

OPTIMIST(GIRLS)

<u>Name</u>	Date of Birth	Sailing Club	Remarks
Ramya Saravanan	29.09.00	CESC, Pune	A Squad
Ananya Chouhan	03.01.00	SSC, Secundrabad	A Squad
Harshita Tomar	02.03.02	NSS, Bhopal	B Squad
Nithya Balachandar	28.08.03	Tamil Nadu Sailing Association	B Squad

29er (BOYS)

<u>Name</u>	Date of Birth	Sailing Club	Remarks
Anand Thakur / Vishal	10.04.98 /	NSS, Bhopal	A Squad
Thakur	12.10.97		
Mahesh B / Aniketh R	05.06.01 /	Tamil Nadu Sailing Association	B Squad
	24.02.01	-	
Naveen K/Sainath B	17.07.01 /	Tamil Nadu Sailing Association	B Squad
	22.07.00		

29er (GIRLS)

<u>Name</u>	Date of Birth	Sailing Club	<u>Remarks</u>
Janaki Balachandar /	09.12.97 /	Tamil Nadu Sailing Association	A Squad
Jayalakshmi Sundar	19.10.99	_	

Laser 4.7 (BOYS)

<u>Name</u>	Date of Birth	Sailing Club	<u>Remarks</u>
Vishnu Saravanan	24.02.99	CESC, Pune	A Squad
Shikhar Gharg	26.07.99	NSS, Bhopal	B Squad
Dheer Singhi	02.09.98	RMYC, Chennai	B Squad

Laser 4.7 (GIRLS)

<u>Name</u>	Date of Birth	Sailing Club	Remarks Programme
Kaviyaselvi	12.06.01	Tamil Nadu Sailing Association	B Squad
Gurumurthy			
Gauri Agarwal	19.01.99	EMESA, Secunderabad	B Squad

Techno (BOYS)

<u>Name</u>	Date of Birth	Sailing Club	<u>Remarks</u>
Dayne Coelho	18.03.98	GBSA, Goa	B Squad

Techno (GIRLS)

<u>Name</u>	Date of Birth	Sailing Club	<u>Remarks</u>
Katya Coelho	13.08.99	GBSA, Goa	B Squad

420 (Boys)

<u>Name</u>	Date of Birth	Sailing Club	<u>Remarks</u>
Hussain Arsiwalla /	29.05.97/		B Squad
Aryaman Dutta	17.08.98	Royal Bombay Yacht Club	

420 (Girls)

<u>Name</u>	Date of Birth	Sailing Club	<u>Remarks</u>
Diya Correa /	03.08.99 /		B Squad
Zara Arsiwala	29.05.97	Royal Bombay Yacht Club	

SENIORS

Laser Radial (MEN)

<u>Name</u>	Date of Birth	Sailing Club	<u>Remarks</u>
Prince Noble	12.03.96	Trishna, Bengaluru	B Squad
Aditya Krishna	23.06.99	RMYC, Chennai	B Squad

Laser Radial (WOMEN)

<u>Name</u>	Date of Birth	Sailing Club	<u>Remarks</u>
Nethra Kumanan	21.08.97	Tamil Nadu Sailing Association	A Squad
Sarah Peter	24.06.96	Tamil Nadu Sailing Association	B Squad

49er (MEN)

<u>Name</u>	Date of Birth	Sailing Club	Remarks
KC Ganapathy /	18.11.95 /	Tamil Nadu Sailing Association	A Squad
Varun Thakkar	10.02.95		
Aman Vyas /	21.06.94 /	NSS, Bhopal	B Squad
Pawan Verma	25.07.96	•	

49er FX (WOMEN)

<u>Name</u>	Date of Birth	Sailing Club	Remarks
Varsha Gautham /	12.01.98 /	Tamil Nadu Sailing Association	A Squad
Aishwarya N	01.01.96		
Ekta Yadav /	22.10.95 /	NSS, Bhopal /	B Squad
Sharah Charles	24.06.96	Tamil Nadu Sailing Association	•

Laser (Std) (MEN)

<u>Name</u>	Date of Birth	Sailing Club	<u>Remarks</u>
Dharmender Singh	22.07.83	AYN, Mumbai	A Squad
Jasvir Singh	10.05.82	AYN, Mumbai	A Squad
Ajay Rajput	27.07.94	NSS, Bhopal	B Squad
Sonu Jatav	07.11.94	NSS, Bhopal	B Squad
Rakesh Yadav	04.12.94	EMESA, Secunderabad	B Squad
Vivek	20.11.92	EMESA, Secunderabad	B Squad

470 (MEN)

<u>Name</u>	Date of Birth	Sailing Club	<u>Remarks</u>
Vishnu Sujeesh	04.02.99	RMYC, Chennai	B Squad
Pravyn Prabhakar	04.12.94	Tamil Nadu Sailing Association	B Squad

Note

- (a) Sailors included in 'A' Squad will be funded for overseas participation. Sailors in 'B' Squad may participate at select overseas events under self-funded basis with the approval of the YAI Selection Committee.
- (b) In accordance with MoYAS letters No.32-18/2009-SP.III dated 25 Nov 2009 and No. 9-19/2009-SP.II dated 30 Oct 2009 members of the 'A' and 'B' squads will be subjected to random dope and age verification tests.